PC build help!

Discussion in 'PC Spec Talk' started by unlimitedjt, Jun 24, 2015.

1. unlimitedjt

unlimitedjt Moderator Staff Member Moderator

hi everyone, so I was wondering if anyone could recommend a PC build for me, I've always been a console gamer so I'm new to PC gaming. I'm asking for help mainly because of my inexperience in PC gaming and because I hardly have any knowledge about PC hardware and specs. My budget is 1500 but I am willing to spend a little more. I would like to use the PC mainly for gaming and for potentially streaming. Any help will be greatly appreciated!

2. Tworan

Tworan Lurker

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/K8DYCJ
    it's 1800, but you could delete the screen and other peripherals if you don't need them. If you do need them you could change your graphics card to 970, 980 or even an amd one. You should also ask someone else it could be that my build is a bit rubbish. I would also recommend this site for you to get some help http://www.reddit.com/r/buildapcforme/

unlimitedjt likes this.
  3. unlimitedjt

Thank you tworan! I'm new to PC gaming so any suggestion is greatly appreciated!

4. unlimitedjt

Now for a processor should I spend the extra money and buy an i7 or save a little money and buy an i5?

5. Philou0217

Philou0217 Confused

My knowledge is not very good either so if someone wants to correct me I've got no problem with that. When I built my PC I was wondering between an i7 or i5 too and my friend adviced me to go with the i5. i5 and i7 are really not far apart from each other and often have the same GHz. i7 from what I've heard is more if you want to overclock and run multiples programs at once. If it's for gaming only I think an i5 would be perfect (in the better i5 though) but if you want to stream eventually you better take the extra bucks for an i7.

unlimitedjt likes this.
  6. Tworan

Tworan Lurker

I agree with what philou said.