As a web developer I'm curious to who created lowco2525.com

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Ocolot, Jan 9, 2016.

1. Ocolot

Ocolot Lurker

Hello, I'm new here so this will be my first thread here.

I will talk about code here, so if you don't care at all about that then take this as a "warning" :p But I'll try to keep it light.
    I don't know if there is any other programmers here that follow lowco, but as a web/system developer myself I'm always very curious to look at the HTML and CSS code for other websites.
    It's fun to see how other developers have created their websites. Especially since I'm a junior developer and still have a lot to learn. So by seeing how those(probably senior) developers have done it I can maybe see some best practise things and what not.
    So with chromes developer tool(F12) I can see the HTML and CSS code for that website. It is possible to see some other things, but javascript is always minified so that it quite hard to read. A little bit too much info there but whatever^^

So obviously I got quite curious to see the code for lowco2525.com(let's all agree that the homepage and this forum stands out a bit from other websites :), nothing bad with that though)
    But when I took a look at the code for the main site I could only sit there with my mouth open and thinking "What the actual f*ck??".
    So much duplicated CSS code there and even code that wasn't doing anything. This all made me wonder, who made that website? Does anyone know?
    Was it a friend of lowco or was it perhaps a follower? Will he/she read this thread perhaps.

It kinda looked that whoever made that site just puked up that css code or just didn't care xD It gave me quite the good laugh though, and I came to the conclusion that whoever it is, he or she was a self taught programmer.